Mikayla Maire

Valentino Mutafov, Sunny Hulse,
Sioux Wing
Connect With Me!
My Biography

Hi, I am Mikayla and I am currently training level 9 for the 2018 season. I train 22 hours a week at Central Coast Gymnastics in San Luis Obispo with my coaches Valentino Mutafov and Sunny Hulse. In level 8, I only scored below a 37 AA once, my highest AA score for the season was a 37.600. in 2016, I dislocated my knee and it set me back a few months as I missed all of summer up training! It was hard to get my strength and skills back up, but I persevered and worked through it. In level 7, I was the floor state champion for NorCal. My favorite events are, bars & beam! My teammates are the best and we love to cheer each other on. Most of us have been competing together since we were 7, so we are more like a family! My twin sister, Malia, is also a gymnast with me! You can follow me on Instagram at: gymnast.mikayla.2022

My Goals
  • I want to compete for a Division 1 college
My Accomplishments
  • 2017 Level 8 Regionals (region 1) -2nd bars (9.550), 2nd floor (9.525)
  • 2017 Level 8 State (NorCal)- 2nd floor (9.425)
  • 2017 Deltchev Classic- 1st floor (9.525), 1st AA (37.400)
  • 2017 Brestyans Las Vegas- 3rd bars (9.575), 1st floor (9.500), 1st AA (37.575)
  • 2015 Level 7 Regionals (region 1)- 4th floor (9.725)
  • 2015 Level 7 State (NorCal)- 1st floor (9.675)
  • 2015- Make it Right Las Vegas Camp
My Skills
  • Vault: Yurchenko pike
  • Bars: Overshoot/Bail, double back dismount, toe on handstand- toe hecht
  • Beam: Lay out step out, back tuck, back handspring-full dismount
  • Floor: 1.5 back twist-punch front, front handspring-front layout-front pike, double back on rod floor
  • Working on: Yurchenko layout, tkatchev on bars, 1.5 dismount on beam and double twists and front handspring-front full on floor
Some of My Favorite Things
  • Gymnastics: working out with my teammates as they support me and are super fun. My favorite skill is my layout step out on beam
  • School: I like all of my teachers and they way they teach. My favorite subject is Algebra!
  • Life: I love spending time with my family! We do a lot of fun things like go to movies, bowling, and playing at the beach. I l enjoy watching baseball too. I have a 10 year old Cat named Nemo who I sleep with every night!
Fun Facts About Me
  • I am an identical twin
  • I have really long hair, but it's always up so not a lot of people know
  • I like to go on vacations with my family. We even saw the full solar eclipse in August 2017!
  • I like to play baseball with my 2 younger brothers.

Please support MeetScoresOnline by following our sponsors. MeetScoresOnline is a free service to you made possible by them!

MeetScoresOnline is not responsible, nor claims any liability with regards to scores and stats related to and displayed on this website.

Are you interested in contributing to the site? MeetScoresOnline is looking for writers, photographers, and videopgraphers. Please - contact us! -