Elizabeth Janssen

Graduating Year:
Cindy Wallace and Amanda Zeigler
Cindy Wallace and Amanda Zeigler
Floor Music:
My Biography

I started gymnastics when I was 5 in England. I went two times per week for an hour and loved it. They only went up to level 3, but I was quickly at the top of the gymnastics levels there and was working on skills on my own. I moved to Japan when I was 8. There I tried out and was allowed to start in a Level 4 class. But because my gym in England didn't have bars, I was very far behind in that portion of gymnastics. I worked very hard and in a year, my bars were up to par with my other skills. I was able to join the Typhoon Twisters gymnastics team there and competed each year in Hawaii. I learned a lot, but we were very limited on the amount of hours we could be in the gym. The most hours I could get in the gym averaged around 9-12 hours. I moved to Mississippi when I was 12 and absolutely love my new gymnastics family! Lanier’s Gymnastics welcomed me so very warmly and I've learned so very much in the time I’ve been there. They reviewed my skills and I competed Level 6 last year and this year competed Level 7. I had a great season and made the Level 7 State team and represented the state of Mississippi at Region 8 in Athens, GA. I was very excited to finish out the year with a 37.825 and placed 7th AA at the Regionals Competition!

Read More »
My Goals
  • Someday I would love to go to college and be on their gymnastics team. The LSU gymnastics would be my dream college.
  • I would love to join the military.
  • I also love Robotics and would like to study Robotics in college.
My Accomplishments
  • Newest I'm learning on each:
  • Beam: Backhandspring/backhandspring and standing backtuck
  • Bars: Change/Change to front giant
  • Floor: Full and 1/2
  • Vault: Yurchenko
My Skills
  • Competing
  • Beam: Backwalkover/Backhandspring/Backtuck dismount
  • Floor: Roundoff/Backhandspring/Layout and Front Handspring/Front Pike
  • Bars: Clear-hip handstand/Giant/Layout Flyaway
  • Vault: Front Handspring
Some of My Favorite Things
  • Pandas
  • Great Friends
  • Family
  • Pizza
  • Travelling
  • Takis
Fun Facts About Me
  • I lived 11 years overseas.
  • My family and I counted up all the countries we've visited and I've been to over 27 different countries!

Please support MeetScoresOnline by following our sponsors. MeetScoresOnline is a free service to you made possible by them!

MeetScoresOnline is not responsible, nor claims any liability with regards to scores and stats related to and displayed on this website.

Are you interested in contributing to the site? MeetScoresOnline is looking for writers, photographers, and videopgraphers. Please - contact us! -