Tiana Nicole Louie

Age:
11
Club:
GymJam
Level:
5
Coach(es):
Janice White & Jessica Terrell
My Biography

This year I have been training to compete at Level 7 in 2020 for Waller's GymJam in Santa Clarita, CA. My coaches are Heila Owston and Jasmine Williams, they are not only polishing up my skills but also teaching me about personal strength, independence, and responsibility. I have earned straight A’s in my first quarter of 7th grade, participate in a research group at Disney to help develop apps for kids, and I still volunteer at Real Life Church as a Jr. Leader for our Kids Ministry. I love to create art, either drawing or painting and I’m now learning how to code to create art on a computer.

Read More »
My Goals
  • I’m training Level 7 skills including Giants and Toe Shoots on the Bars, Back Handsprings on the Beam, and Front Layouts for my new optional routine on the Floor.
My Accomplishments
  • Finished 1st at the 2018 Level 4 CA SoCal State Championship on the Beam(9.675), Floor(9.775), and the All Around(38.500); 2nd place on Vault(9.575) and 3rd on Bars(9.475).
  • Finished 1st at Chris Waller’s Heart of A Champion, Level 5 in All Around(37.675), Beam(9.700), and Floor(9.450): 3rd place on Bars(9.250), and 4th on Vault(9.275).
  • Finished 1st in All Around in 5 of last 6 competitions at Levels 4 and 5
  • Finished 1st on Floor the past 5 competitions
  • Finished Top 5 on Bars last 7 competitions with 3 1st place finishes
My Skills
  • I am currently training to compete at Level 7 in 2019/2020
Some of My Favorite Things
  • My family and I are HUGE fans of UCLA, both the school and athletics. We have season tickets to UCLA football and gymnastics. Coach Val has been an inspiration for me but I know how great of a coach Chris Waller is and I’m really looking forward to see what he will bring to the UCLA gymnastics team.
  • I have a sweet tooth for chocolate but have been staying away while training for the season.
  • I love going to the beach, but my favorite place to visit is Disneyland.
  • I love reading and watching videos of people dancing and being silly! But when I have free time, I will usually draw or paint
Fun Facts About Me
  • My mom taught me to do my first cartwheel before I was 2 years old.
  • I'm the Jr. Kids Ministry Leader in the kindergarten class at our church on Sundays.
  • I have a German Shepherd named Chewbacca and a Jack Russell Terrier named Bessie.

Please support MeetScoresOnline by following our sponsors. MeetScoresOnline is a free service to you made possible by them!

MeetScoresOnline is not responsible, nor claims any liability with regards to scores and stats related to and displayed on this website.

Are you interested in contributing to the site? MeetScoresOnline is looking for writers, photographers, and videopgraphers. Please - contact us! -