Sania Mitchell

Age:
15
Graduating Year:
2019
Club:
JAMJEV
Level:
10
Choreographer:
Cheree Moulin
Floor Music:
Unstoppable
My Biography

My name is Sania Mitchell. I am a level 10 gymnast at JamJev Gymnastics in Bessemer, AL, where I practice 5 days a week for 4 hours a day. My coaches are John and Dara Lowery, Cheree Moulin, Joshua Sullen, and Brittany Stephens. Hard work and dedication under their guidance has helped me achieve goals in and out of the gym. I live in Tuscaloosa, AL and attend school at American Christian Academy where I am a high school sophomore. Equivalent hard work and dedication is exhibited in the classroom as in the gym. Maintaining a rigorous high school course load is evident through my enrollment in honors and advanced placement courses, as well as a 4.02 GPA. My year of high school graduation is 2019.

Read More ┬╗
My Goals
  • Becoming a Collegiate Gymnast at a division 1 college
  • Becoming a physician specializing in Orthopedic Medicine
  • Qualifying to regionals and nationals
My Accomplishments
  • 2014 Level 7 AL Vault State Champion; 6th All-Around
  • 2015 Level 8 AL Vault State Champion; 4th Floor; 2nd All-Around
  • 2015 Level 8 Regional Qualifier; 4th Vault; 2nd Floor; 8th All-Around
  • 2016 Level 9 AL Beam State Champion; 2nd Vault; 5th All-Around
  • 2016 Level 9 Regional Qualifier
  • Academic Accomplishments
  • National Junior Honor Society
  • Beta Club
  • French Club
  • A & A/B Honor Roll throughout elementary, middle, & high school
My Skills
  • Yurchenko Layout
  • Working Yurchenko 1/2 & 1/1
  • Bar routine - Kip CHS, clear hip handstand, toe up, kip CHS, giant 1/2, overshoot to handstand, giant, giant, double tuck flyaway
  • Working - toe on handstand, tkachev/geinger
  • Beam routine - front tuck to split jump, full turn, switch leap to split jump, BHS step out-layout step out series, BHS 3/2 dismount
  • Working - side aerial, switch leap to split jump to back tuck, BHS step out-BHS step out-layout step out series, one arm BHS 1/1 dismount
  • Floor routine - double pike, front handspring-front layout-front layout, double tuck, switch-ring to wolf full, 3/2 turn
  • Working - double layout, front full
Some of My Favorite Things
  • Improving gymnastics skills daily
  • Community volunteering & service (Veteran's Health Administration Student Volunteer, Soup Kitchen & Boys & Girls Club of America)
  • Going to gymnastics and academic camps yearly
  • Cooking
  • Dancing
  • Singing
  • Spending time with my family and friends
  • Traveling
  • Enjoying the outdoors
  • Math tutoring (pre-Algebra, Algebra, Geometry, & Trigonometry)
  • Going to college gymnastics meets
  • Critiquing my gymnastics videos
Fun Facts About Me
  • At age 10, I earned a black belt in karate, then ended the sport to focus on gymnastics.

Please support MeetScoresOnline by following our sponsors. MeetScoresOnline is a free service to you made possible by them!

MeetScoresOnline is not responsible, nor claims any liability with regards to scores and stats related to and displayed on this website.

Are you interested in contributing to the site? MeetScoresOnline is looking for writers, photographers, and videopgraphers. Please - contact us! -